Educating students who are prepared for leadership and service when they graduate. Service to humankind is encouraged and nurtured at Wiley. This four-year, liberal arts institution was founded in 1873 by the Freedman’s Aid Society of the Methodist Episcopal Church. Located in Marshall, Texas, we are a faith-based Community of Learners, where scholarship and service go hand-in-hand.

Educating Students for more than 150 Years.

Undergraduates at Wiley College are multi-talented and motivated individuals committed to succeed. When you become a Wildcat, you can begin to take advantage of our first-class academic programs, beautiful campus, and outstanding faculty. Don’t take our word for it, discover what it means to live and study at one the best private Institutions in the state of Texas.

Financial Aid

We understand that funding your education is a significant financial investment for you and your family.

Wildcat Academy

Get ready for an energizing, engaging and enriching Summer Bridge experience that will place you ahead of the class!

Apply Online

Admissions, Recruitment and Enrollment Staff

Office of Admissions and Recruitment Staff

Shawana Hayes

Admissions Operation Coordinator
shayes1@wileyc.edu

Chris A. Brown

Senior Admissions Recruiter and Counselor
cabrown@wileyc.edu

Olivia Johnston

Admissions Recruiter and Counselor
ocjohnston@wileyc.edu

Evelyn Avelar

Diversity Admissions Recruiter and Counselor
ejavelar@wileyc.edu

Office of Financial Aid Staff

Corliss Cooper

Director
(903) 927-3252 | ccooper@wileyc.edu

Justin Woods

Default Manager and Financial Aid Counselor
Last Names A-M
(903) 927-1256 | jwoods1@wileyc.edu

Kiasha R. Murray

Financial Aid Counselor
Last Names N-Z
(903) 927-3387 | ksroach@wileyc.edu

More information to get you on your way

If you have any questions or concerns please do not hesitate to contact us via email at admissions@wileyc.edu or phone (903) 927-3311, and thank you for choosing Wiley College on your academic journey into success.

Request Information

Find out why everyone is Wild About Wiley! Become a prospective student to receive information on upcoming events and important updates for you and your family. Contact us directly! We’re eager to speak with you.

(903) 927-3311

Campus Tours

We encourage prospective undergraduates and their families to visit the Wiley College campus, located in East Texas. Use the calendar to check availability and request a campus tour date.

Campus Tours have been temporarily postponed. Please check back for details.

Ready to become a Wildcat?

Start the Admissions Application Today