2020-2021 Academic Calendar

The Academic Calendar is subject to review and changes.

Last Updated: November 23, 2020

Quick Links

Summer 2020

Date Day Event
February 10 Monday Registration Open
May 12 Tuesday First Day of Class
May 14 Thursday Last day to add and/or drop a class for Summer School
May 18 Monday Census Day
May 19 Tuesday Reinstatement Period
May 25 Monday Memorial Day Holiday – Campus Closed
May 29 Friday Ten-Month Faculty check out
June 22 Monday Last Day of Class
July 2 Thursday Final Grades Due to the Registrar’s Office at Noon

Summer Bridge 2020

Date Day Event
March 23 Monday Registration Open
June 22 Monday First Day of Class
June 23 Tuesday Last day to add and/or drop a class for Summer Bridge
June 24 Wednesday Census Day
June 25 Thursday Reinstatement Period
July 3 Friday Observe Fourth of July Holiday – Campus Closed
July 6 Monday Faculty/Staff return to work
July 24 Friday Last Day of Class
July 29 Wednesday Final Grades Due to the Registrar's Office at Noon

Fall 2020

Date Day Event
February 10 Monday Registration Open
July 27 Monday Faculty Return
July 28 Tuesday Residence Life Halls Open for Freshmen
July 28 Tuesday Parent Orientation
July 29 Wednesday Freshmen Orientation
July 29 - 30 Wednesday - Thursday Faculty/Staff Institute
July 30 - 31 Thursday - Friday Faculty Workdays/Faculty Participation – Freshmen Orientation
July 31 Friday Fall 2020 Tuition Payment Due (1st Payment Deadline – 60% of balance due)
August 1 Saturday Residence Halls Open for Returning Students
August 3 Monday First Day of Class
August 3 Monday Late Registration Begins – Fees Apply
August 3 - 7 Monday - Friday SGA Elections Filing Week
August 3 - 8 Monday - Saturday Welcome Back Week for Students
August 13 Thursday First day to apply and pay fees for graduation in May 2021 and submit Recommendations and Degree Plans
August 7 Friday Last day to add and/or drop a class for Fall 2020
August 17 - 21 Monday - Friday SGA Campaign Week
August 18 Tuesday Census Day
August 19 Wednesday First day to withdraw from a course and receive a “W”
August 19 - 20 Wednesday - Thursday Reinstatement Period
August 21 Friday SGA Freshmen Elections
August 25 Tuesday President’s Fall Convocation
August 31 Monday Fall 2020 Tuition Payment Due (2nd Payment Deadline)
September 7 Monday Labor Day Holiday – Campus Closed
September 7 - 11 Monday - Friday See your Academic Advisor Week
September 21 - 23 Monday - Wednesday Mid-Term Exams
September 25 Friday Mid-Term Grades Due to Registrar's Office at Noon
September 30 Wednesday Fall 2020 Tuition Payment Due (3rd Payment Deadline)
September 30 Wednesday Final Tuition Payment Due
October 1 Thursday Registration Open
October 6 - 10 Tuesday - Saturday Mental Health Awareness Week
October 9 Friday Last day to withdraw from a course with a “W” and/or withdraw from the College
October 23 Friday Last day to apply and pay fees for December 2020 graduates (Late fees apply)
November 1 - 7 Sunday - Saturday Homecoming Week
November 6 Friday Spring 2021 Tuition Payment Due (1st Payment Deadline-60% of balance due)
November 7 Saturday Homecoming Parade and Game Day
November 11 Wednesday Veterans Day Holiday – Campus Closed
November 13 Friday Last Day of Class
November 9 - 13 Monday - Friday Concentrated Study Period (No student activities, meetings or other events requiring student participation will be scheduled)
November 16 - 19 Monday - Thursday Final Exams
November 21 Saturday Residence Life Halls close for fall semester
November 24 Tuesday Final Grades Due to the Registrar's Office at Noon
November 26 - 27 Thursday - Friday Thanksgiving Holiday - Campus Closed
November 30 - December 4 Monday - Friday Faculty/Staff Workdays
December 18 Friday Campus closes at 5:00 PM
December 21 - January 1, 2021 Wednesday - Friday Christmas/New Year Holidays
December 31 Tuesday Degrees Conferred for Fall Graduates

Spring 2021

Date Day Event
October 1 Thursday Registration Open
January 4 Monday Faculty/Staff Return to Work
January 8 Friday Faculty/Staff Institute
January 8 Friday Spring 2021 Tuition Payment Due (1st Payment Deadline – 60% of balance due)
January 9-10 Saturday - Sunday Residence Life Halls Open
January 9-10 Saturday - Sunday Registration for new, transfer and continuing students
January 11 Monday First Day of Class
January 11 Monday Late Registration Begins – Fees Apply
January 15 Friday Last day to add and/or drop a class for Spring 2021
January 18 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr Day - Campus Closed
January 19 Tuesday Martin Luther King, Jr Celebration
January 27 Wednesday Census Day
January 28 Wednesday First day to withdraw from a course and receive a “W”
January 28 - 29 Thursday - Friday Reinstatement Period
February 1 Monday Last Day to Order Regalia
February 1 - 5 Monday - Friday See your Academic Advisor Week
February 5 Friday Last Day to Pay Graduation Fees without a late fee
February 8 Monday Spring 2021 Tuition Payment Due (2nd Payment Deadline)
February 8 - 10 Monday - Wednesday Rising Junior Exams
February 8 - March 2 Monday - Tuesday Pre-registration for Summer
February 14 - 20 Sunday - Saturday Men of Strength Week
March 2 - 4 Tuesday - Thursday Mid-Term Exams
March 8 Monday Mid-Term Grades Due to Registrars Office at Noon
March 8 Friday Spring 2021 Tuition Payment Due (3rd Payment Deadline)
March 8 - 12 Monday - Friday SGA Campaign Week
March 12 Friday SGA Election Day
March 14 - 20 Sunday - Saturday 147th Founder's Day Observance
March 17 Wednesday Last day to withdraw from a course with a “W” and/or withdraw from the College
March 17 Wednesday Last Day to Remove “I”
March 19 Friday Founder's Observance Convocation
March 22 - 26 Monday - Friday Spring Break
March 26 Friday Last day to secure financial clearance for students who plan to graduate May 2021 (Fall and Spring graduates)
April 2 Friday Good Friday – Campus Closed
April 5 Monday Classes Resume
April 6 Tuesday Honors Convocation
April 6 Tuesday World Health Day
April 16 Friday Last Day of Class for Graduating Seniors
April 16 Friday List of May 2021 Prospective Graduating Seniors to Faculty
April 17 - 18 Saturday - Sunday Student Departure
April 20 - 21 Tuesday - Wednesday Final Exams for Graduating Seniors
April 23 Friday Last Day of Class for Non-Graduating Students
April 23 Friday Final Grades for Prospective Graduating Seniors Due to the Registrar’s Office at Noon
April 26 Monday Concentrated Study Period (No student activities, meetings or other events requiring student participation will be scheduled)
April 27 - 30 Tuesday - Friday Final Exams for Non-Graduating Seniors
April 30 Friday Baccalaureate Ceremony at 6:00pm
May 7 Friday Residence Halls Close for Non-Graduating Seniors
April 30 Friday First day to apply and pay fees for graduation in December 2021 and submit Recommendations and Degree Plans
May 6 Friday Final Grades Due to the Registrar’s Office

Fall 2021

Date Day Event
February 10 Wednesday Registration Open
May 18 Tuesday First Day of Class
May 20 Thursday Last day to add and/or drop a class for Summer School
May 24 Monday Census Day
May 25 Tuesday Reinstatement Period
May 28 Friday Ten-Month Faculty check out
May 30 Monday Memorial Day Holiday – College Closed
June 28 Monday Last Day of Class
July 6 Tuesday Final Grades Due to the Registrar’s Office at Noon