Academics - Mon, Feb. 8, 2016

The Wiley College Nu Lambda Chapter of the Delta Mu Delta International Honor Society in Business inducted 18 new members and two honorary members in a  January ceremony  during the Ethical Student Leadership Conference. After the ceremony, members of the honor society gathered outside to unveil their new monument on campus in front of Thirkield Hall. The bitter cold could not detract from the students' delight at joining the honor society and unveiling the new monument. Officers of the Wiley Chapter of Delta Mu Delta are Lamaria Gill, president; Leon Moukendi, vice president; Bryce Robinson, Secretary; and Andrea Daniels, treasurer. Dr. Morsheda Hassan, lead professor/associate professor of business administration, is the advisor for the society. 
New members who were inducted  are Vicki Elaine Artison, Abigael Chepchumba, Devin Mittis, Lemetria Grant, Miriam Garza de la Torre, Scot Pippen, Victor Inyanza, Diamond Jackson, Russell Anthony Jones, Patrick Mutai, Cheerita Aliah Nicholas, Ghislain Nadra Nicholas, Lillie Percy-Speed, Jahaciel Angelica Ramos, Michael Sakala, Joseph Stevens Jr., Angela Taylor-Washington, Diedre Nicole Thornton, Kandilyn D. Wilson, and Jordan Michael Woods. Honorary members inducted today are Dr. Joseph L. Morale, senior vice president for student affairs and retention services and Mrs. Karen Helton, special assistant to the president/director of sponsored programs.